Paleo Challenge Day 3

Well…no crossfit today and that’s probably a good thing considering how much my legs are killing me from those wall balls yesterday. The plan is Crossfit 3 days a week – Monday, Wednesday and Friday with a walk or something small on the off days.

Another good Paleo food day today, although it hasn’t been easy. My sugar craving is definitely in full swing; however, I haven’t had any caffeine in days which is shocking. I am normally hooked up to a caffeine drip while at work so that’s great!

I didn’t wake up hungry enough to make breakfast this morning…but boy was that a mistake because as soon as I got to work I was starving…so Lemon Larabar to the rescue. Then, my morning snacks consisted of cashews, almonds and pepitas…not sure if I should be having this many nuts throughout the day…but they’re just so easy to eat! Lunch was leftovers from last night (Pot roast w/ sweet potatoes, carrots and onions) with some soda water and lemon, which is quickly becoming a staple to get that carbonated fix. Everyone on the Paleo-gatroy Facebook page, the page for the challenge I’m doing, keeps talking about Kombucha….not sure what that is but they all seem to like it so I’ll have to try it one of these days.

The afternoon snack consisted of a cucumber with lemon juice which tided me over for the rest of a long work day. Dinner tonight was 2 thin grilled pork chops seasoned with chili powder, paprika, oregano, cumin and salt with some steamed broccoli / cauliflower and a salad with spinach, strawberries, cashews and a tiny bit of prosciutto.

Leave a Reply

