Paleo Challenge Day 10

Glad today is a recovery day. My back feels fine, but my chest is still a bit sore. The meals today were good and plentiful…maybe I’m eating too much?
Breakfast was pumpkin pancakes again (3 of them) followed by a key lime larabar at around 9. Lunch was courtesy of the cafe again and included a salad once again. I also of a hard boiled egg for just a bit more protein. Mid-afternoon I had the left over sweet potato fries with some of the pesto from last night.
After work I attempted my hand at larabars. I threw some pitted dates, a few figs and a handful of almonds and cashews into the magic bullet and let it rip. I formed it into 3 large bars and threw them in the fridge…we’ll see how they turned out tomorrow. I also attempted a ‘cream soda.’ It was…different. I threw some blackberries, blueberries and coconut milk in a cup, muddled it all up and added soda water. It wasn’t great, but wasn’t bad either. Dinner was grilled chicken butterflied and seasoned with cumin, paprika, onion powder, garlic powder and chili powder. This was paired with a spinach salad with .5 an avocado, cucumber and tomato with a balsamic and olive oil dressing. Yum! Finally, dessert! 1/2 a banana fried in coconut oil and sprinkled with cinnamon. Can’t complain! Ready for tomorrow’s WoD!

Leave a Reply

