Paleo Challenge Day 15

Well…not a great paleo day. I am keepin this blog to keep myself honest so I am not going to try and sugar coat things to make it appear that I am doing 100%.

The morning started off well. We woke up early and went to have breakfast with my parents. I got an omelet with ham and bell pepper and fruit as my only side. Well – when the fruit came out it was not the fresh fruit I was expecting. It was instead mandarin oranges, grapes and pineapple that appeared to be from a can. Needless to say I went without the fruit as it was covered in that fresh from a can syrup.

After that we came home and did some much needed catching up on our DVR. Around 11 I was getting a lil hungry so I had a key lime larabar! Then, around 1230 we decided to get outta the house and go for a walk downtown. We parked on 4th ave, walked to the university, then back up 4th and up through Congress (the main street downtown). Halfway through I got thirsty so we grabbed some fresh juice. I had them use carrot, apple, celery and tomato. It was actually quite good.

After the walk the husband and I decided on grabbing a quick drink. I had a vodka+soda water with muddled strawberries and mint. It was very good. Then – the rest of the day was spent between family and then doing karaoke with a friend. During that time i had one more drink and he rest of the time it was soda water with lemon and lome for me. Great way to look like you’re drinking with everyone else when you aren’t.

Needless to say it was 9pm before were finally able to get dinner and we were starving. The husband chose El Güero Canelo for dinner. It’s a Mexican “fast food” type place here in Tucson but much higher quality and more authentic than your traditional fast food. I ended up with a carne asada burrito with only meat and cabbage inside. Although I should have discarded the entire tortilla to have a shot at staying paleo I did not. I threw away probably 85% of it; however, I didn’t get rid of it all. After all of this cheating this weekend with bad carbs and liquor I am definitely looking forward to a much cleaner week.

Leave a Reply

