Paleo Challenge Day 30

Yeah for Monday and being back on the paleo bandwagon. We slept in a little bit today so I had breakfast at work: leftover hash from Saturday. I still haven’t tried that with eggs yet but hopefully that will happen tomorrow. After that I had my cherry pie larabar around 9ish.

Lunch today was leftover burgers from yesterday with a giant bag of carrots, bell peppers and celery. I still have leftovers of those so that will be snacks for tomorrow.

Crossfit today was great. The workout was: 5 rounds: 3 min AMRAP – 3 cleans (I did 95# – 135/95 RX), 6 push ups, 9 squats followed by a 1 minute rest. So – 20 min total. They only counted full rounds with no partials carried over. I got through 14 full rounds.

When I got home I had a couple of dates filled with almond butter – yum! I need to find some good paleo post workout food that I can keep in my car. I posed the question to the rest of the paleo challenge group so hopefully I get some good options.

Dinner will be AMAZING! I have a chicken roasting in the oven with thyme, lemon and garlic. Can’t wait! I will be pairing that with roast brussel sprouts with bacon and a nice salad. Can’t wait!

20130204-190441.jpg

Leave a Reply

